Gwen Bradford

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Summer Talk Series

COGITO ERGO ZOOM.

Welcome to the remote Summer Talk Series in Ethics! All talks on Zoom, on Thursdays at 2pm Central/3pm Eastern/7pm GMT. Go here to sign up to join the email list for info and zoom links. Have a comment or suggestion? You’re welcome to email me, or submit it to the suggestion box.

Watch this space for updates!

July 9: Mark Schroeder (USC), “Person as an Evaluative Concept”

July 16: David Sobel (Syracuse), “A Robust Hybrid Theory of Well-Being”

July 23: Elizabeth Anderson (Michigan), “Can We Talk? Communicating Moral Concern in an Era of Polarized Politics”

July 30: Elizabeth Brake (Rice), “The Wrong of Stalking”

August 6: S. Matthew Liao (NYU), “A Right Response to Anti-Natalism”